Skip over navigation

Women@Work Local Networks

The Workers' Educational Association Women@Work project aims to dismantle the barriers caused by rural isolation, poverty, and inequality, and to give women a voice in the home, at work and in the community.

There are seven network areas across the Highlands : Caithness; Sutherland; Ross-shire; Skye & Lochalsh; Lochaber; Inveress; and Nairn, Badenoch & Strathspey. Each area has a Local Network Coordinator who helps to ensure that equality and diversity happens at grass roots level.

From April 2015 - June 2016, over 400 women took part in 42 events across the Highlands. We expect the next 12 months to be just as dynamic.

You can find out what's happening in your area by checking this website and following us on Facebook and Twitter. Join the conversation and have your voice heard.


Select your local area below to find out who is your Local Network Co-ordinator 

Nairn: Basic Computer Skills, Tue 16 May - Tue 6 June, 10.30 - 12.30, Nairn Community and Arts Centre

Nairn: Basic Computer Skills, Tue 16 May - Tue 6 June, 10.30 - 12.30, Nairn Community and Arts Centre
Basic computer skills and how to use them. Read More
Event Date: Tuesday 16th May 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 25th April 2017

Nairn: GET ONLINE, Fri 21 April, 10am - 1pm, Nairn Community and Art Centre

Nairn: GET ONLINE, Fri 21 April, 10am - 1pm, Nairn Community and Art Centre
Learn how to get online safely and confidently in this friendly workshop. Read More
Posted on: Wednesday 5th April 2017

Dingwall POWER UP, Tues 25 April, 10am - 2pm, Dingwall Community Centre

Dingwall POWER UP, Tues 25 April, 10am - 2pm, Dingwall Community Centre
Would you love to handle power tools with confidence? Read More
Event Date: Tuesday 25th April 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 21st March 2017

Nairn, POWER UP, Wed 26 April, 10am - 2pm, Nairn Community and Art Community Centre

Nairn, POWER UP, Wed 26 April, 10am - 2pm, Nairn Community and Art Community Centre
Would you love to handle power tools with confidence? Read More
Event Date: Wednesday 26th April 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 21st March 2017

Inverness, POWER UP, Thur 27 April, 10am - 2pm, The Bike Shed, Merkinch

Inverness, POWER UP, Thur 27 April, 10am - 2pm, The Bike Shed, Merkinch
Would you love to handle power tools with confidence? Read More
Event Date: Thursday 27th April 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 21st March 2017

Fort William, POWER UP, Tue 2 May, 10am - 2pm, Lochaber Hope

Fort William, POWER UP, Tue 2 May, 10am - 2pm, Lochaber Hope
Would you love to handle power tools with confidence? Read More
Event Date: Tuesday 2nd May 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 21st March 2017

Thurso, STEP UP, Thur 4 May, 11am - 3pm, North Highland College

Thurso, STEP UP, Thur 4 May, 11am - 3pm, North Highland College
Do you have dreams you haven't yet realised? Read More
Event Date: Thursday 4th May 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 21st March 2017

Fort William, SPEAK UP, Sat 6 May, 10am - 1pm, Lochaber Hope

Fort William, SPEAK UP, Sat 6 May, 10am - 1pm, Lochaber Hope
Do you ever look back at a particular moment and wish that you'd said something different? Read More
Event Date: Saturday 6th May 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 21st March 2017

Broadford, SPEAK UP, Sat 13 May, 10am - 1pm, Broadford Hotel

Broadford, SPEAK UP, Sat 13 May, 10am - 1pm, Broadford Hotel
Do you ever look back at a particular moment and wish that you'd said something different? Read More
Event Date: Saturday 13th May 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 21st March 2017

Fort William, BE CONFIDENT, BE YOU, Fri 12 May, 10am - 3pm, Lochaber Hope

Fort William, BE CONFIDENT, BE YOU, Fri 12 May, 10am - 3pm, Lochaber Hope
A workshop to empower and motivate women. Read More
Event Date: Friday 12th May 2017
Posted on: Tuesday 21st March 2017
Articles found: 188 articles

Latest Tweets